Profitability Questions

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.66K Views
Can ad revenue sustain this model?

Hello, I'm currently in the planning stages of a simple idea.. It's nothing major, I'm just a student and just want to get my feet wet.. However, as I think more and more about it, I'm more and...

asked Aug 9 '14 at 13:56
Blank
eXtreme
11 points

4 Votes
2 Answers
4.1K Views
Projects you did for fun (without intention of making money), but ended up being widely profitable?

What are some projects you started without the intention of every making any money from them, only to end up generating decent revenue from it?Any examples from your personal experience or other...

asked Mar 11 '14 at 12:24
Blank
Lawrence Hintz
35 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.22K Views
What are some reasons to sell a product below cost?

Lets say my company and another competitor are the only two contenders in a niche for a physical product. And the products are mostly similar (and can't really be altered much to have a big...

asked Mar 5 '14 at 11:16
Blank
Raymond Davenport
30 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.86K Views
research the profit potential of a hobby wood carving business

I am a software developer and i wish to start a side business as a hobby wood carver. What is the best way to go about researching the profit potential of those idea? i was thinking: 1. go on...

asked Sep 26 '13 at 05:23
Blank
Victor
137 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
3.06K Views
Does a business have to be profitable?

Excluding non-profits, how can a business run without the future intention of making profits? Why would anyone invest in such a business? From the website below, I made the assumption that no...

asked Aug 30 '13 at 00:51
Blank
Nope
8 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.95K Views
How much profit do investors want to see in a business plan?