Advertising Questions

75 Votes
10 Answers
20.3K Views
I build good products, but can't get anyone to use them. What should I do?

I am a web developer. In the last year and a half, I've been working on several ideas, one after the other. I found that as much as I enjoy developing them, in the end, I keep bumping my head...

asked Apr 16 '11 at 17:06
Blank
Vondip
584 points

32 Votes
12 Answers
9.38K Views
What to do next? Micro startup existential crisis

I built a small web app based on the freemium model. Free accounts are free forever, paid accounts have 3 tiers: 5, 15 and 25 bucks a month. I'm the only person behind the app, 100% self funded....

asked Nov 18 '10 at 01:33
Blank
Deb
314 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
3.29K Views
Advertising - Yard Signs

I found a few places online that sell yard signs for advertising in neighborhoods (you usually see these signs for political ads, yard services, etc) and I was curious if anyone has a good...

asked Oct 28 '10 at 04:33
Blank
Whoiskb
183 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
9.95K Views
How to keep coupons from being duplicated

I am running a company and have seen groupon work for some other biz owners I know. But I was thinking about running a small promo for myself and giving out coupons but am not sure how to keep my...

asked Apr 26 '13 at 08:14
Blank
Tj Sherrill
129 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
17.1K Views
How much do publishers typically pay to run Google DFP (DoubleClick)?

I'm investigating ad serving software. Google has a product, acquired from DoubleClick, called DFP. They've divided it up into a free "small business" version (too small for me) and a premium DFP...

asked May 20 '10 at 01:25
Blank
Joel Spolsky
13,482 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
3.16K Views
How to find advertisers for a niche that Google Adsense doesn't allow?

I own a fairly popular image hosting site (mostly memes). The content of the site isn't high value to advertisers on Google so my application to AdSense was rejected.How can I find a way to...