Costs Questions

1 Votes
7 Answers
7.57K Views
Server costs for video startup

I've been going over some of the posts here regarding server costs but couldn't really find any information specific to my needs. I'm planning on creating a mobile app that deals with users...

asked May 21 '12 at 05:40
Blank
Zipper
6 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
3.08K Views
Ways to reduce customer acquisition costs?

What are some strategies and tips to reduce customer acquisition costs? Lets assume you have found that SEO, PPC, display ads, and lead generation are the four channels that work best for you. How...

asked May 13 '14 at 14:41
Blank
Heather Thomas
19 points

0 Votes
0 Answers
2.6K Views
Revenue Models and advertising revenue

I am new to making/managing websites. Infact, I haven't even dipped my toe in yet. I have an idea with a potential client base in Millions(education related). The content is being provided by a...

asked Nov 25 '13 at 07:07
Blank
Bernard
1 point

1 Votes
4 Answers
2.19K Views
Where to find the cheapest electricity?

Say I wanted to start a business that relies heavily on electricity (though not induction-heavy electricity, like welding or the like would produce, standard electricity used used by computers). A...

asked Nov 9 '11 at 21:54
Blank
The Piachu
113 points

0 Votes
4 Answers
3.02K Views
Are there any benchmarks for hosting/infrastructure/licensing costs for a SaaS provider?

Does anyone know of benchmarks or comparisons for hosting/software/infrastucture costs for a SaaS startup? We are running at about 3.2% of Gross Revenue and 11% of net revenue. We feel like we are...

asked Sep 15 '11 at 03:15
Blank
Boom Town Tech
101 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.19K Views
Mobile Software Pricing - How do I find the right price?

My startup is developing a mobile web application for an established enterprise ERP/CRM software package. The software is essentially a mobile web application that is installed on the customers...

asked Aug 17 '11 at 20:52
Blank