Education Questions

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.53K Views
Educational startups: how do you handle down seasons?

Almost any education related website sees a spike when school is in and then traffic drops off (by over half in my case) when school it out. How do other startups deal with seasonal traffic, and...

asked May 2 '14 at 00:55
Blank
Lakisha Black
14 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
3.11K Views
Verifying college degrees while hiring engineers?

Should you ask for college transcripts or a copy of the college degree when hiring software engineers? Wouldn't it be easy to just lie on the resume otherwise and state you have a PhD from Harvard?

asked Aug 30 '14 at 18:13
Blank
Darin Swint
11 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.47K Views
Would you recommend a high schooler or an entrepreneur go to college?

I'm a passionate high school student becoming a young entrepreneur. But I question if I should go to college or not. The college degrees seem unnecessary. I need advice from experienced entrepreneurs.

asked Sep 4 '14 at 15:44
Blank
Jo Ken
1 point

0 Votes
1 Answers
3.35K Views
Are there any startup related classes / seminars in Boston?

I'm moving to the Boston area for a job and have to venture into building my business on the side. Since this will be a first for me, I would love to learn from the startup experts. Are there any...

asked Jun 29 '15 at 09:58
Blank
Alvaro Perkins
1 point

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.88K Views
Is it worth getting an MBA before doing your startup?

Would you recommend getting an MBA in order to be better positioned to run a startup? If not, what are some concepts that MBAs learn that one can study on their own time?

asked Apr 18 '14 at 19:55
Blank
Ronald Ramos
12 points

8 Votes
3 Answers
5.09K Views
Why have most successful entrepreneurs gone to ivy league colleges?