PR Questions

75 Votes
10 Answers
20.3K Views
I build good products, but can't get anyone to use them. What should I do?

I am a web developer. In the last year and a half, I've been working on several ideas, one after the other. I found that as much as I enjoy developing them, in the end, I keep bumping my head...

asked Apr 16 '11 at 17:06
Blank
Vondip
584 points

11 Votes
5 Answers
23.8K Views
How to get PR / publicity for your startup?

For someone who is not in a popular incubator like YC or 500Startups, how could you get journalists or blogs to write an article about you? It seems for those startups it's very easy as the...

asked Jan 31 '14 at 18:46
Blank
Tim
670 points

6 Votes
3 Answers
3.13K Views
Is advanced SEO snake oil?

I keep reading about how search engines like google keep changing and optimizing their algorithms so I wonder how effective SEO is beyond the basics of having the right keywords, robots.txt, etc...

asked Feb 9 '13 at 04:47
Blank
Zugwalt
135 points

6 Votes
2 Answers
84.2K Views
How should I approach the media and influencers about my small business software?

I recently spoke to the Director of Sales of a new, successful CRM software. He said a key part of their marketing is PR and getting the media to talk about them. We're building a software for...

asked Jan 1 '13 at 05:50
Blank
Sguptaet
242 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
3.19K Views
Snail Mail Press Release

We just released a Press Release that was a flop. I've been trying to figure out what that is, especially compared to the Press Release I sent out 10 years ago for a physical product I invented; I...

asked Aug 8 '11 at 00:23
Blank
Slandau
203 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
3.29K Views
Anyone recommend a startup-friendly PR firm?

I'm looking for a a recommendation for a startup-friendly PR firm. Anyone have a firm they'd recommend? I see this question but there aren't any recent answers to the question. Anyone have any new...

asked Jun 10 '11 at 07:21
Blank
Joseph Fung
1,542 points