Monetization Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
11.3K Views
Can you make money from a Chrome Extension?

Is it possible to monetize a browser extension? The only thing I've seen developers do is add in a donation link. I doubt those really convert into any substantial earnings. Are there any other...

asked Feb 13 '14 at 21:55
Blank
Edward
6 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
3.16K Views
How to find advertisers for a niche that Google Adsense doesn't allow?

I own a fairly popular image hosting site (mostly memes). The content of the site isn't high value to advertisers on Google so my application to AdSense was rejected.How can I find a way to...

asked Jun 25 '14 at 13:10
Blank
Joseph Larson
12 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.66K Views
Can ad revenue sustain this model?

Hello, I'm currently in the planning stages of a simple idea.. It's nothing major, I'm just a student and just want to get my feet wet.. However, as I think more and more about it, I'm more and...

asked Aug 9 '14 at 13:56
Blank
eXtreme
11 points

15 Votes
3 Answers
16.2K Views
How do sites like Stack Overflow and Quora make money?

Stack Overflow and all its sites are great, but how do they make money? There is just one ad on a page in the best case on Stack Overflow, and none on Quora or OnStartups.com. Am I missing...

asked Oct 4 '11 at 18:23
Blank
Genadinik
1,821 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.97K Views
Display ad networks for smaller publishers (less than 75K impressions per month)?

Are there any banner ad networks for sites that get less than 75K impressions per month? Almost every major network I've checked has huge requirements.

asked Mar 3 '14 at 02:05
Blank
Joanna Cash
20 points

4 Votes
7 Answers
11.1K Views
How can I monetize a job board website?

I have a job board website listing local jobs in my country. There are two kind of customers: the job seekers and the employer. I have some ideas but I want your advice about monetizing the...

asked Feb 7 '11 at 06:46
Blank
Waseem Abu Senjer
28 points

2 Votes