Mobile Apps Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.04K Views
Mobile Development Business - How to start?

At the moment I'm studying Informational System at my local College and now I'm sophomore. But I'm not really enjoying it because I found out that what I really care and what I really enjoy is...

asked Oct 28 '13 at 17:35
Blank
Deimantas B
8 points

4 Votes
3 Answers
2.86K Views
Is developing a backend for a mobile application costly?

I'm developing mobile apps for a time and I feel I'm spending nearly 50% of my time for backend development, choosing the technology, etc. Now I have a new idea for a mobile startup. I want to...

asked Apr 21 '12 at 04:25
Blank
Newth
23 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
3.21K Views
Funding for developing a mobile application

We are college students currently developing an iPad application and seek a small investment to complete the development before submitting to the app store. We have tried several avenues for asking...

asked Dec 5 '12 at 13:35
Blank
Grant Wilkinson
105 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
5.18K Views
How to promote a mobile-only app?

What are the best ways to promote apps that are mobile only? Most apps only have a 1 or 2 pager site that just links to their listing on the App Store. That isn't really a good way to bring in new...

asked Jul 14 '14 at 18:43
Blank
Alexandra Leong
2 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.91K Views
I have an idea for a mobile app. Should I fund it myself or raise money?

I have an app for an idea that will require around $100K capital to completely build and launch. Should I try to raise money or figure out a way to invest my own money?

asked Apr 4 '14 at 12:41
Blank
Alexandra Scalise
16 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
6.8K Views
Which ecosystem to build an app for first: iOS or Android?

We are building an app that caters to the B2B crowd, and our initial research has shown that our audience is split evenly among the platforms.Both of us are non-technical co-founders so we will be...

asked Jun 27 '14 at 15:42
Blank