Mobile Apps Questions

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.28K Views
Revenue share for promotion of mobile apps

I'm a sole android app developer with good quality free apps (games) but not much experience in marketing and promotion of my apps. My biggest problem is that I have little money to promote my...

asked Mar 8 '13 at 02:10
Blank
Relax Factor
1 point

-1 Votes
1 Answers
1.64K Views
What's the negatives & positives of creating a mobile app with different functionalities from the web app?

I'm creating a marketplace website. I was thinking keeping the marketplace exchange on the web app and a much simpler version on the mobile app providing only profiles with some other cool perks...

asked Feb 17 '13 at 08:06
Blank
Zapoo
303 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
1.77K Views
where can I get paid initial installations for my new mobile app in USA and UK?

Some mobile apps have this problem of empty bar - in theory the service is cool, but as there are not many users, it is not so attractive. There are not so many users, so others won't try and...

asked Feb 20 '13 at 04:06
Blank
Adam
16 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.64K Views
From freelance to CTO: conditions

I am currently working as a Freelance mobile programmer for a start-up since the project started, but I have always given my opinion and advise about business development (for free), and it came...

asked Jan 15 '13 at 10:26
Blank
K20
101 points

8 Votes
4 Answers
8.96K Views
For alpha/beta testing, should I charge users or pay users?

I'm creating a mobile app for small business wholesalers and the alpha will be finished soon. I have done some face-to-face market research by visiting trade shows they exhibit in and showing...

asked Dec 30 '12 at 01:49
Blank
Sguptaet
242 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.08K Views
Business model for a startup