Venture Questions

2 Votes
4 Answers
3.35K Views
If you're just starting, which is most important to learn to become a tech entrepreneur: coding, design, or sales?

If you come from a completely different background and just starting to venture into starting your own tech company, which skill would you learn first?Programming, web design, or sales?

asked Mar 7 '14 at 18:25
Blank
Sarah Guzman
160 points

11 Votes
10 Answers
4.39K Views
How do entrepreneurs start their first bootstrap startup?

I really want to start my entrepreneurial career, the problem is I don't have money. I am mid-level IT manager, read lot of startup blogs, articles and books and keep planning (aka dreaming) about...

asked May 16 '13 at 04:27
Blank
Ali
179 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.62K Views
Limiting personal liability

I have been working (solo) on a few side web projects for the past several months. My name can be found attached (via WhoIs) to the domains I've purchased and this got me to thinking about worst...

asked Feb 23 '13 at 05:23
Blank
Yamori
6 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.11K Views
How to find genuine investors online?

How to find sound (Small Business) investors that can recognize an outstanding opportunity when they see one? I mean how to find them online? Cuz it’s such a waste of time when one (startup...

asked Dec 17 '12 at 01:30
Blank
Di Cheetal
6 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.08K Views
Different stages of VC finance and were the company / product is in its life / development cycle

You hear a lot in the media about _ raised a stage A round of x million, or ___ just got seed funding from a group of angel investors. But what's never explained is the stage that these companies...

asked Dec 28 '12 at 09:05
Blank
Sam
123 points

2 Votes
5 Answers
3.74K Views
how to present ideas to a possible future partner without getting them 'stolen'?