Entrepreneurs Questions

0 Votes
5 Answers
2.16K Views
Compensation for software development

My company is currently developing a product which requires a software developer. The person we are using first requested a set fee for his work, but now would like a % of product sales? Is there...

asked Jul 14 '12 at 01:53
Blank
Brian Coombs
1 point

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.18K Views
Selling Software: How Short Can My Sales Form Be? People Are Lazy!

Ok, I want to sell software online. To boost conversion rates I want a really short and sweet sales form, because people hate long forms. So, what are the minimum things I should ask for. I guess...

asked Jul 23 '12 at 18:54
Blank
Mashup
15 points

2 Votes
4 Answers
3.55K Views
How to create an online course?

I like the idea of creating an online course. However, I have never done something like that before. My idea is: Create an online course about a field I know a lot about and charge for that. So...

asked Jul 23 '12 at 18:55
Blank
Maximus M
136 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.59K Views
Next steps after launching a social network

So my co-founder and I spent 10 months and launched a social network 2 weeks ago. We are doing simple fb ads and craigslist advertising and have reached 200 users. As anyone will say, our idea is...

asked Jun 2 '12 at 01:24
Blank
R W
8 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.96K Views
How a "want"repreneur network with entrepreneurs?

The fundamental problem that most "want"repreneurs like me face is switching from the non-creative, boring, non-entrepreneurial world of 9-5 job to the world of enthusiasm and creativity, filled...

asked May 10 '12 at 06:34
Blank
Saurabh Patil
16 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.27K Views
How can I take refundable deposits online?

I am looking to provide rental items online, however it is important that I can take a deposit that will be returned after the usage of the item. I am aware of capture delay although my...

asked May 4 '12 at 02:02
Blank
Tom
116 points

1 Votes
2 Answers