Clients Questions

2 Votes
1 Answers
1.38K Views
Dealing with clients that start consulting project later than scheduled?

I sometimes provide on-site ruby on rails consulting that clients book in advance.How do I deal with clients that commit to a time slot and when that time comes, they want to reschedule it for a...

asked Mar 12 '14 at 23:37
Blank
Marjorie Cowie
30 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
1.48K Views
Social media freelancers: how do you manage all your clients?

What tools do you use to manage multiple clients? At the moment, since I am just starting out, I either just store all credentials in an excel file and login to each social account manually... or...

asked Jun 11 '14 at 15:58
Blank
Owen Stowers
2 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
How to find enterprise clients for our product?

I am building a B2B SaaS application that I would like to primarily sell to enterprise clients. I'm primarily a "hacker" and very little knowledge of how the sales process works. How can I go about...

asked Jun 6 '14 at 16:43
Blank
Roberto Bunch
6 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
How to establish a network when just starting out in a service-based business?

I am venturing to start a consulting firm that does social media marketing and content creation. Starting with nothing except my knowledge about the field, how do I create a network and establish...

1 Votes
0 Answers
What is your retention strategy to keep existing customers and minimize churn?

What works best for you in order to minimize churn and keep existing clients from choosing another solution?We currently try to survey all customers once a month and then try to fix the problems...

asked Jun 16 '14 at 22:27
Blank
David Rodgers
7 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
Outreach to potential customers in order to pitch consulting services?

I'm just getting started with a consulting business and don't have any clients or personal network I can tap into to get the ball rolling.Is it ok to cold-reach potential customers that fit my...

0 Votes