Clients Questions

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.19K Views
Creating a business from a customized application solution?

I have been working on a medium sized web application for a large client, on site, for 3 years. I work as a contractor on the project, handling most of the coding, but the application itself and...

asked Jul 19 '12 at 02:01
Blank
User357320
113 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.34K Views
Employees working for other companies?

Our company is a small, Eastern European outsourcing firm, focusing on PHP, .NET, and mobile development projects). As our company is trying to get off the ground, and since we don't have much...

asked May 27 '12 at 18:51
Blank
Davey Boy
55 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
1.96K Views
How to take on a bankrupt client?

If a company is already in bankruptcy, but wants to engage my services or buy my product, what should I be aware of? Is that just a completely dumb idea? What can I do to protect myself?

asked Apr 12 '12 at 01:17
Blank
Larsenal
106 points

1 Votes
4 Answers
4.06K Views
How to tell a client that we're currently ALSO working with other clients without them getting upset

We haven't missed any deadlines, but the person is sending an email asking "How are things progressing?" every 4 hours or so. Sometimes though, we're working on another project and in the last 4...

asked Nov 18 '11 at 00:19
Blank
Mirov
384 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.03K Views
Is it alright to ask for payment for a website when it is done, but before client supplies text/images

We make websites and have frequently been in a situation where a site is finished, but the development is dragged on for another month because the client can't find the time to provide the site...

asked Nov 10 '11 at 23:40
Blank
Mirov
384 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.3K Views
Taxes on freelance/consulting work