Foreign Questions

2 Votes
3 Answers
1.34K Views
Best offshore merchant account

What is a good options for an offshore merchant account? I'm not located in the US where it is easy to get a good merchant account, do you know of any good options in offshore locations? The...

asked Feb 6 '10 at 13:31
Blank
Rob
151 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.31K Views
Starting an internet company in USA as a foreigner

I am a student in USA. And I have an idea for a startup. I have people with me (US Citizens) who are willing to help me establishing this company.So i am wondering now what do i need to do...

asked Mar 16 '12 at 01:39
Blank
Jeet Robert
6 points

5 Votes
3 Answers
13.6K Views
I'm setting up a US branch/subsidiary of a UK-based company. How do I go about this?

A company that I'm working for is registered as a UK limited company. How would I go about setting up a US branch/subsidiary of this company? Should I register as an LLC, S Corp, C Corp, or...

asked May 10 '10 at 06:36
Blank
Mark Bao
604 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.02K Views
What to watch for when getting a TN work visa as cofounder for a startup in states?

does anyone have experience with getting a TN visa (I am a Canadian engineer) as a tech cofounder (aka software engineer)? How did it go for you? How did you handle the equity-only part, the job...

asked Nov 4 '13 at 20:01
Blank
Paul Lam
101 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
UK Company Doing US Start-Up

UK company wants to start up a subsidiary in the US. The first employee and the person heading it up will be a Canadian citizen living in Montreal. What issues if any does this structure pose?

asked Sep 20 '13 at 06:39
Blank
Jim Thompson
1 point

1 Votes
0 Answers
SARL or SAS for a small web startup?

In France what type of company is suited for a small bootstrapped startup with two cofounders. One major founder and a second minor founder based from a different country. The equivalent in the...

asked Jul 29 '13 at 21:43
Blank
Ayrad
106 points

1 Votes
1 Answers