Naming Questions

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.3K Views
Are there restrictions on names for an LLC in California?

I'm forming a LLC in California in the coming months and I have come up with a few good names. Can I simply pick the one I like best and run with it (have graphics made, etc) or is there a chance...

asked Apr 17 '12 at 01:25
Blank
Nick
113 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.17K Views
What am I legally allowed to call my 'company'?

I'm a student, and I'm interested in making apps/websites. Thus, I registered for a Student account with App Hub {WP7 dev program.} I also made a website where people can play my HTML5/JS based...

asked Apr 11 '12 at 10:57
Blank
Java And C Sharp
101 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.59K Views
PUN domain name suffixes

Possible Duplicate: Non .Com Domains - Does it Really Affect Branding? I have been meaning to get on with my idea and first thing - the domain for its website. Naturally it was already taken,...

asked Feb 18 '12 at 03:09
Blank
Kellogs
135 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.03K Views
do I need to buy the domain suffix of my competitor's country?

I am lucky to have found the most ideal domain name with TLDs free. the problem comes in with local one of competitor's country here :) I thought generally buying all secondaries (non-TLDs like...

asked Jan 18 '12 at 23:16
Blank
Obady
6 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
7.06K Views
EU domain to start a business. Good idea?

This is my first question here, I am going to start a business, but as you know it's not easy to find a good domain .com (if you don't want pay hundreds or thousands $). I have found a good domain,...

asked Jan 8 '12 at 01:30
Blank
Alessandro Ds
103 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.97K Views
Is my new name going to be trademarkable?

Ok, I think I'm going to give up my company name (see here: Trademark infringement - does it really sounds that bad? ) Given my situation I need to make sure: Nobody will go after me again (it...

asked Dec 14 '11 at 07:05
Blank
Katit
276 points

1 Votes