Plan Questions

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.38K Views
How do I know how many people we will need, and what our expenses will be?

We are an expanding internet publishing company. We are in the process of building out a business plan, with an emphasis on the financial numbers. We are trying to find a way to verify some of...

asked Jun 15 '13 at 07:06
Blank
User1279150
11 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.98K Views
Business Plan Timeline with regards to Start Date / Launch Date

I'm pretty sure I know whats the answer, would like another opinion. I am using generic time values in my business plan (M1, Y1). I want to know the proper way of displaying my sales forecast....

asked May 30 '12 at 23:55
Blank
Chieftec
10 points

4 Votes
5 Answers
3.23K Views
What should I consider before jumping from stable job to startup?

I work in finance and have a stable job with lots of growth potential. However, I have no passion here. When I think about working for a startup, my eyes light up with excitement. I'm immobilized...

asked Oct 21 '11 at 00:36
Blank
Ryan
162 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.56K Views
Best FREE software/worksheet to prepare financial analysis for a business plan

I'm writing down a business plan and I'm looking for a FREE software or worksheet which helps and guides you in preparing the financial documents for the first, say, 5 years of operations (income...

asked May 5 '11 at 20:54
Blank
Attilio
6 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.36K Views
Trying to determine the profit split for a business plan

I am working on a business plan that I will be pitching to someone very specific. Due to the fact that they are a very large name in their industry (and many others for that matter), the business...

asked Apr 26 '11 at 03:06
Blank
Joshua
11 points

2 Votes
7 Answers
5.24K Views
Monthly or Annual Subscriptions? Or Both?