Niche Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
3.32K Views
Do links from authority sites that don't relate to your niche count for SEO?

If I get several links from authority sites that aren't really related to my site's topic, would they count towards an SEO benefit? Or worse, could it have a negative affect on my rankings?

asked Jun 5 '14 at 16:09
Blank
Sonja Smith
29 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.99K Views
Focusing on a niche market rather than the broader market? A good idea?

We are a start up just building our website and are considering whether to focus on a niche market or to sell to the broader market. Does anybody have any experience of being in a similar dilemma...

asked Sep 22 '14 at 18:40
Blank
Garysvpa
53 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.37K Views
Tool to find influencers in a niche?

I am new to a niche and aren't aware of the taste-makers in this niche.What are some tools and processes to figure out the top 100 influencers I should focus on?Is there a way to rank influencers...

asked Mar 17 '14 at 22:08
Blank
Edward Johnson
5 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.19K Views
The Necessity of a Niche?

I understand that it is accepted as dogma that a small business needs to have a niche to be successful (in my particular case, with respect to web design). However, I've only read...

asked Dec 2 '13 at 04:34
Blank
Mentok
8 points

7 Votes
4 Answers
2.72K Views
When is a niche too small?

I'm interested in developing a product for the sport of paintball. It has an estimated 10+ million participants (3rd largest extreme sport), though I'd be targeting the real enthusiasts of the...

asked Aug 24 '12 at 23:43
Blank
Tbowman
217 points

5 Votes
3 Answers
2.87K Views
Options for targeting advertising on iOS devices

I'd like to put targeted ads in my free iOS application. My app serves a relatively niche group (say hobby fisherman). What's the best ad network to use? I've used Admob and Apple's iAds in other...

asked Feb 15 '12 at 03:59
Blank
Mr Database
129 points

1 Votes
2 Answers