Market Questions

3 Votes
5 Answers
70K Views
What does "route to market" mean?

I am new to being an entrepreneur and still pretty young. I was asked what my 'route to market' is. What is the definition of this? Is it how I bring my product to a point of a sale?

asked Sep 9 '11 at 19:34
Blank
Dex Curl
16 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.2K Views
Which is a larger opportunity: mobile games or SaaS software?

I'm trying to figure out which idea to work on and have a list of several social games (some mobile) that I can build and a few ideas for B2B Saas software products.Which would you say is the...

asked Apr 12 '14 at 20:25
Blank
Janet Caldwell
1 point

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.18K Views
Which markets are ripe for disruption?

Which segments would you say have gone stale for far too long and ripe for disruption?

asked Mar 21 '14 at 11:55
Blank
Everett Vangundy
50 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.19K Views
The Necessity of a Niche?

I understand that it is accepted as dogma that a small business needs to have a niche to be successful (in my particular case, with respect to web design). However, I've only read...

asked Dec 2 '13 at 04:34
Blank
Mentok
8 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.23K Views
Is my market size estimation correct?

I made a quick calculation on my market size based on varous articles I found online, and came to the conclusion that my target market (Wordpress development) is a multi-billion dollar a year...

asked Jul 18 '13 at 01:45
Blank
user1721135
182 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.85K Views
Crowdsource Market Research

I have an idea for a business and would like to test the brand name. The business will be related to Crowdfunding and to that aim i would like crowd involvement in every aspect of the business...

asked Oct 23 '12 at 21:09
Blank
Mark Regan
6 points

4 Votes
1 Answers
2.07K Views
Just Released First App... Promotion Help