Definitions Questions

3 Votes
5 Answers
70K Views
What does "route to market" mean?

I am new to being an entrepreneur and still pretty young. I was asked what my 'route to market' is. What is the definition of this? Is it how I bring my product to a point of a sale?

asked Sep 9 '11 at 19:34
Blank
Dex Curl
16 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.53K Views
What is an entrepreneur?

Are business owners (ecommerce) considered entrepreneurs too? Many times I hear only technology startup founders categorized as such, but I seldom hear of business owners called entrepreneurs....

asked Mar 17 '13 at 23:47
Blank
Bernie
23 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
3.24K Views
What exactly does Bootstrap, Series A, Series B, etc. mean?

On a website that hosts startups I saw these terms next to "funding": Bootstrapped Seed Round Series A Series B Series C Can anyone please explain what exactly are all these terms? I found a...

asked Sep 27 '13 at 19:42
Blank
Cristic84
3 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.63K Views
What is a lead investor?

On TechCrunch, I often see articles saying Company FooBar raised $10M in a Series A round, lead by Ventures Inc. In this context, who are "Ventures Inc"? What does it mean that they lead the...

asked Mar 21 '13 at 10:56
Blank
Marty Pitt
171 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
4.31K Views
What is the title of someone that produces website content from technical documents?

I am willing to hire a person who will take our technical documents (internal) and produce the content for our website, that is, describe the product in a clear way. What title shall I use, if I...

asked Feb 21 '13 at 15:03
Blank
Tzury Bar Yochay
113 points

5 Votes
1 Answers
3.15K Views
What is a roll-out plan?

What is a roll-out plan? I tried searching on Google, but without much success. I found http://www.project-open.org/en/tutorial_rollout_plan, but I still don't understand what a roll-out plan is...

asked Dec 31 '12 at 22:42
Blank
Sorin Trimbitas
128 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.71K Views