Patent Questions

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.33K Views
Patenting a website created with Ning.com

I would like to start a niche social media website but I have no knowledge of programming. I do have business knowledge but that doesn't help me in the actual creation of this website. I don't have...

asked Sep 1 '12 at 01:13
Blank
Christine
1 point

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.02K Views
Am I worrying too much about my IP?

I've spent the better part of the last several years developing a product/algorithm, and although I lack the time/funds to do an exhaustive patent search, I'm 99.99% certain that the algorithm is...

asked Aug 28 '12 at 02:56
Blank
H Y Wl Dya46v Zp0tjt N Wq F
8 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.72K Views
Once I apply for a patent, when can I start looking for manufacturers and engineers?

I have a (hardware) technology idea that several companies might be interested to compete with once created. Once I apply for a patent, can I proceed to scout for manufacturers, hire engineers,...

asked Aug 12 '12 at 00:36
Blank
Aditya Menon
112 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.34K Views
How to publish a new technology without having patent?

I invented a new software based hardware technology which can solve many problems. I know getting a patent takes a very long time and is not an easy task. Do I have to apply and wait to get a...

asked Jun 18 '12 at 04:51
Blank
Eric
6 points

4 Votes
2 Answers
3.78K Views
Can a patent troll sue an overseas company?

Consider a common situation. A patent troll owning US patents finds a fresh target, decides to threaten it, his lawyer looks up the company address and surprise! it's not in the US. Let's say it...

asked May 15 '12 at 07:53
Blank
Borr
21 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.45K Views
One Ingredient of many in a Patent used on its own for another use

If a patent contains an ingredient in a product ,along with many other ingredients ,stated to be used for one application,would I get a patent on one of the ingredients for a use not stated and un...