Trust Questions

0 Votes
4 Answers
3.18K Views
Starting relationships for offshore software company

I'm a software developer from Argentina looking to start a long lasting trust relationship with software entrepeneurs for providing high quality offshore development/programming services. Does...

asked Feb 20 '13 at 04:00
Blank
Adrianboimvaser
107 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.32K Views
How to establish user trust in new startup?

My business is a brand new startup, and doing something that involves my clients placing a good deal of trust in my software (I let people rent out their computers over the internet - imagine a...

asked Aug 13 '13 at 22:48
Blank
Steve
310 points

4 Votes
3 Answers
2.79K Views
How to convince my customers that my app is not a scam?

I wrote an app that works on an auction site by doing dynamic bidding on the user's behalf given his login details, i.e. manages his auctions for him automatically. The user not only gets better...

asked Mar 24 '13 at 21:07
Blank
Siamii
195 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
1.99K Views
Knowing when to bring a friend in as a partner

Few months ago, I got a job in a quite small software company. Recently my CEO offered me the opportunity to open a branch of our company in another country and to have me as the CEO of this new...

asked Jan 15 '13 at 19:48
Blank
Mrz
103 points

3 Votes
6 Answers
2.6K Views
How to trust my developers?

Is there any usable mechanism to ensure I can trust my developers so that they can't do anything stealthily harmful to my product / business in the code? Such as changing my PayPal email to his or...

asked Jun 13 '12 at 15:33
Blank
Kavoir.Com
129 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.25K Views
I provide purchasing services for foreign companies. How to solve the problem of trust?

I am a purchasing agent for foreign companies. My clients find me on the Internet. I provide services so my clients pay me my service charge. They don't personally know me before they contact me. I...