Entrepreneurship Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.72K Views
is it worth to immigrate to USA to start a business?

I want to start a business and have an opportunity to immigrate to US. I am at a crossroads in my life. I have a good business idea and need web developers and programmers to start my website as...

asked Aug 21 '13 at 23:15
Blank
User27529
6 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.68K Views
How much equity do I give

We are currently three partners in a tech start-up. I'm the founder and hold 85% of the stake. One of my partners is building the analytical engine which is kind of the backbone of our business and...

asked May 15 '13 at 12:01
Blank
Tech Entrepreneur
6 points

7 Votes
4 Answers
3.02K Views
Running two startups simultaneously

I'm 24 and I started an ecommerce web marketing business about two years ago. I finally have enough cash flow to hire someone and accelerate growth. I'm also a mobile developer. At this point,...

asked Jan 25 '13 at 05:22
Blank
Mnort9
201 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.08K Views
Business model for a startup

In planning to build an mobile-app based startup, how good and effective is a business model that depends on other products? Or would a rather better business model be where the app by itself is a...

asked Dec 30 '12 at 18:24
Blank
Quik Tester
6 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.4K Views
Should the company be named after a product?

I think a lot of people with ideas wonder about this - should they come up with a company name first or figure out the name for a product, get a domain name matching the name and then register a...

asked Jul 24 '12 at 11:46
Blank
Webbie
2,835 points

5 Votes
1 Answers
1.91K Views
How E-Myth is relevant for a software company?

I am in planning stage of my first startup and to get better equipped with knowledge/tools for that, I am reading number of books that are recommended as must-read for entrepreneurs. One such book...

asked Mar 4 '12 at 18:46
Blank
Ali
179 points

7 Votes
7 Answers
3.22K Views