Features Questions

3 Votes
1 Answers
3.84K Views
Where do you get your product inspiration from?

For founders who already have a product, where do you get inspiration for new features and improvements to your app?The only thing I've always done is look at competitors and decide which of their...

asked Apr 20 '15 at 14:26
Blank
Matthew Bryant
19 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.76K Views
A user is asking for a share of profit after suggesting a feature

I developed an app and after it's been 1.5 years on the stores, a user wrote an email with a suggestion for a feature. I replied that "yes, thanks for your suggestion, it's cool and I'll implement...

asked Nov 21 '13 at 17:07
Blank
Iseeall
118 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.64K Views
First-to-market principle in niche markets: Can competitors survive?

This is my first time on this part of SO. Go easy on me :) Say for example you know a company building a tool or app, but you discover that their way of doing it is flawed or in a more kinder way...

asked Nov 22 '13 at 06:00
Blank
Joe
201 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.14K Views
How often should I implement a new feature in a new web startup?

What is a safe time frame that I should implement a new feature for my directory-like website so the users won't lose their interest ?

asked Dec 14 '12 at 04:16
Blank
Rob Del
113 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.72K Views
deciding on priorities for new features

we released a very limited version of our product but it misses lots of functionality. Our income will be based on retailers and there are certain functionality they will be looking for. And of...

asked Mar 7 '12 at 08:30
Blank
Altuure
103 points

4 Votes
2 Answers
2.33K Views
Desktop Software Startup: How to go about pricing Pay Per Feature

So I found lot of articles and questions on pricing software in separate market segments but for my current desktop software here's my model. I offer a free version with lot of disabled features....

asked Dec 21 '11 at 21:42
Blank
Gagwgw