IT Questions

2 Votes
6 Answers
3.38K Views
What is a good IMAP email program for business use?

I'm looking for business-class IMAP email programs to replace the traditional Outlook/POP configuration. Key features needed: the ability to access your email from any device without sacrificing...

asked Oct 11 '09 at 13:18
Blank
Julie King
871 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
2.3K Views
Choosing a right path to start own IT Company?

I am a web developer working for a normal IT company. My dream,my goal to start my own IT company. AS i have observed lot, many small private organizations in my locality are still using paper...

asked Sep 14 '13 at 23:41
Blank
Bhargava Katta
16 points

0 Votes
4 Answers
2.24K Views
How to deal with the technology side of a startup, or scale a technologically-oriented startup?

This is two questions in one, but they're so closely related that they ought to be addressed together. A. If I were founding a non-technological start up -- say a financial services group -- how...

asked Jan 2 '13 at 08:47
Blank
Aerovistae
115 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.07K Views
How to come up with service packages and pricing?

I have a break fix IT company right now, but I'm trying to transition to a managed service provider role. I believe I have everything in place, but the one thing I just can't seem to wrap my arms...

asked Nov 26 '12 at 09:00
Blank
Msindle
106 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.76K Views
How to register an IT company in USA?

My brother-in-law in India wants to open(register) an IT company in US. Is that possible? How? And if now, then I'm here in US with a student visa. Can I register an IT company in USA and help...

asked May 18 '12 at 04:19
Blank
Jigar Brahmbhatt
11 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
1.86K Views
What plan of IT outsource company to get long term clients