Tax Questions

Entrepreneurs can set up their business as a Sole Proprietorship, C-corporation, S-corporation, partnership, non-profit, Limited Liability Company, or Limited Liability Partnership.

4 Votes
1 Answers
3.14K Views
Freelancing: Traveling & Taxes

I'm a German citizen, but have been living in various EU and non-EU countries. I usually do remote freelance work. Since I don't live in Germany, I don't see the point why I should pay the high...

asked Jul 4 '11 at 19:21
Blank
Znq
164 points

2 Votes
4 Answers
1.67K Views
sales tax on photography

I am a photographer and new to the whole sale tax forms. If I have a sale for $500 to photograph an event, but $100 dollars of that was used to buy prints --- do I list that $100.00 as a deduction...

Tax
asked Jul 5 '11 at 04:41
Blank
Beverly
11 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.65K Views
Are mobile phones and service contracts a business write-off?

I purchased a smartphone to help me conduct my business (mobile hotspot, email, access company intranet, etc.). Previously, I did not own a cellphone, personal or business. Additionally, I signed a...

asked Jul 6 '11 at 17:14
Blank
Clint
695 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.6K Views
Tax Question on Commission website

If an online business is simply the middle man(ebay) do they have to report their sales as the total sale price of the items sold or just their commission? For example, Ebay charges buyer total...

Tax
asked Jul 12 '11 at 00:19
Blank
Sk24iam
344 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.66K Views
Interviewing / hiring accountants for a startup

What are some good questions to ask when hiring an accountant for an early stage startup? The goal is to prepare the company for VC/Angel funding. As a first time entrepreneur I have no idea how...

asked Jul 12 '11 at 04:49
Blank
Jirad
105 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
3.56K Views
International tax on digital products for a US company