Incorporation Questions

3 Votes
3 Answers
7.09K Views
If my company is in California can I incorporate in a different state?

I've heard that most US corporations are in Delaware or Nevada because they are the friendliest to corporations. I don't have an office or anything, but I'm looking to start an internet based...

asked Mar 16 '11 at 11:44
Blank
Abe Miessler
264 points

4 Votes
2 Answers
2.21K Views
Consulting while bootstrapping. How to organise company?

I'm a developer who has just sorted out part time consultancy work which I would like to use to maintain myself while bootstrapping a SAAS startup as a solo (for now) founder. Given that I'd like...

asked Mar 18 '11 at 03:28
Blank
Macca
131 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.91K Views
Registration of a company in Hong Kong

I have a business in Hangzhou, China. What advantages are there to registering a company in Hong Kong? What are the disadvantages? Will a company identity in Hong Kong incur a lot of costs? Is it...

asked Mar 22 '11 at 21:46
Blank
Steven
1 point

6 Votes
1 Answers
2.83K Views
C Corp vs LLC Taxes

I'm trying to figure out the various taxes taken out for a C Corp vs LLC. Single-member/ shareholder. (C Corp has more deductions.) C Corp: (1) Tax on profit (after deductions), (2) Payroll tax...

asked Feb 22 '11 at 08:53
Blank
Dave
46 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.6K Views
Where should I incorporate as an American expatriate?

I am a U.S. citizen who is about to move to Mexico for the next 2-4 years. Following that, I expect to move to Italy more or less permanently. So my question is, is there any advantage/disadvantage...

asked Feb 27 '11 at 07:47
Blank
Kenneth Vogt
2,917 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.16K Views
Virtual corporations, state registration and taxation

This question seems to have been beat up on this site, but I can't find a direct answer. If I have an internet business incorporated in Delaware that sells software online, and I personally live...

asked Mar 1 '11 at 10:39
Blank
Andy