Incorporation Questions

7 Votes
3 Answers
2.3K Views
Creating a Business for Side Programming

I'm an Android developer that has made money over some of the apps I've created in the past year. I have no corporate filing so I am currently considered a sole proprietor in the state of Florida....

asked Jan 2 '11 at 14:28
Blank
Futon
46 points

5 Votes
3 Answers
3.06K Views
Which is better to incorporate Austin or Delaware?

We are planning to form a company for online e-commerce sale and would like to know which is better location - Austin (TX) or Delaware for the following: Ease of formation (we are in India, and...

asked Jan 11 '11 at 03:32
Blank
Manuj
51 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.12K Views
Is there any kind of "Charging Order" protection for S-Corps?

Can personal creditors issue Charging Orders against your interest in an S-Corp, and are there ways to protect against this?

asked Dec 24 '10 at 13:41
Blank
Noli
131 points

5 Votes
3 Answers
2.77K Views
Does it matter which state I incorporate in if I don't live in the US?

I'm a US citizen, and would like to start an internet company in the US, however I don't live in the US. As my kind of work can be done virtually, a physical presence isn't necessary. Typically...

asked Dec 24 '10 at 21:17
Blank
Noli
131 points

4 Votes
5 Answers
2.79K Views
Should I incorporate my project into a company?

I am working on a project which just finished its prototype, and will start internal testing soon. There are 3 of members in my team, and we are considering of start trying AI or participating...

asked Dec 6 '10 at 13:03
Blank
D.J
121 points

7 Votes
6 Answers
6.99K Views
Can I purchase a domain name now or wait until incorporated?

I've just begun the process of incorporation but would like to secure a domain name. How does this work? Do I need to purchase the domain name underneath the incorporation? Or can I purchase now...

asked Dec 8 '10 at 03:56
Blank
Ryan
162 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.38K Views