Employees Questions

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.01K Views
Multiple twitterers / one company

I'm pretty new to twitter ( http://twitter.com/roadbud ). I'm hoping to build customer relationships, provide customer service, engage people with blog, and lead prospects towards our product...

asked Feb 25 '10 at 00:25
Blank
Mike Schoeffler
100 points

16 Votes
14 Answers
20K Views
Should I put my "startup" experience on my resume?

I have a similar question to this one regarding putting your "startup" on your resume. I have a full time job and started a small company on the side. My startup isn't a product company - I've been...

asked Mar 5 '10 at 07:17
Blank
George Jenson
108 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.09K Views
Securing contract with a freelancer

I wonder - is it possible to sign a contract with a freelancer for a regular contract job securely? I mean how can I justify that all the work he has done will be given to my company and nobody...

asked Feb 12 '10 at 05:34
Blank
Kirill Blazhko
393 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.85K Views
Legal issues with contract labor?

Are there any legal pitfalls I should know about when creating a service where I pay users to provide a service to customers? The model I'm thinking about is like Amazon Turk for a certain...

asked Jan 10 '10 at 06:37
Blank
User2212
11 points

4 Votes
6 Answers
4.48K Views
What do I need to know about hiring an intern?

My bootstrapped startup (Textaurant ) needs some help with market research. Since we're so close to two of my alma maters (undergrad is ~1 mile, grad is ~5 miles), I figured I would reach out to...

asked Jan 13 '10 at 03:10
Blank
Josh Sam Bob
1,578 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.93K Views
Has anyone set up an FSA for dependent care?

Does anyone offer a Flexible Spending Account for dependent care to their employees as a benefit? If so, whom do you use as an administrator and what are the costs of administration?

asked Jan 19 '10 at 17:40
Blank
Oleg Barshay
2,091 points

7 Votes
8 Answers