Co-Founder Questions

What are the pros and cons of starting a business alone versus with cofounders? How many founders are too many?

3 Votes
6 Answers
2.93K Views
Should a non-techie professional start a website without a techie partner?

I am a non-IT/techie professional and have created a website through a web designing firm. Although, I have learned about various aspects of designing and running a website through reading, I am no...

asked Mar 19 '10 at 01:18
Blank
Joydeep
185 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
6.65K Views
How to vest founder equity with full time and part time cofounders

Here is the situation. I'm working with two other folk on our startup and we are now planning to incorporate. We're trying to figure out how to allocate founder equity between ourselves. So far,...

asked Mar 3 '10 at 08:09
Blank
Matt
113 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.49K Views
Bootstrapped Startup - What Legal Forms to Put In place

I am looking for a co-founder now for a project that would love to get up and running. As an initial formality are there any documents out there that can outline in basic terms what each person is...

asked Feb 17 '10 at 15:56
Blank
Aaron
124 points

4 Votes
4 Answers
2.57K Views
Technology cofounder vs outsourcing

I plan to start an innovative e-commerce service on mobile and web. I have the idea and industry knowledge, but very basic technical knowledge (hardware, software etc). I decided to find a...

asked Jan 25 '10 at 23:55
Blank
Startupmantra
60 points

13 Votes
6 Answers
34.3K Views
What's the difference: founder vs co-founder?

I'm not entirely clear on what's proper nomenclature... is there a difference? Say there are two individuals starting a company, is it proper to call them both "founder" or is "co-founder" the...

asked Jan 26 '10 at 04:54
Blank
Greg Belote
798 points

6 Votes
2 Answers
2.41K Views
How to "Divorce" a co-counder in a way that leaves everyone happy