Market Analysis Questions

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.36K Views
How to analyse products to sell online to make the most profit?

As a developer myself, I've set up an e-commerce website in England and hired 2 people to help me package and invoice etc.. In terms of choosing the right and most profitable products to sell...

asked Sep 9 '11 at 02:37
Blank
Cem
108 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
2.82K Views
How Do I Define and Research a Market and Estimate Market Share

Marketing your startup takes many forms. The classical marketing approach revolves around the 4 P’s: Product, Price, Promotion and Place. In this question and answer, we will discuss place, which...

asked Aug 27 '11 at 23:45
Blank
Jarie Bolander
11,421 points

7 Votes
2 Answers
3.25K Views
How to make revenue and user acquisition projections for product which is not launched yet?

How can you make revenue and user acquisition projections before launching your product? And are they worth anything?

asked Aug 28 '11 at 12:11
Blank
Gagan
150 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.22K Views
Do I need a Market segment?

When starting a On line Retail store that uses drop-shipping services, will I still need to choose a market segment? Or can I just market and sell to anyone all over the world. I mean the...

asked Aug 11 '11 at 03:42
Blank
I Scotts
152 points

1 Votes
5 Answers
6.36K Views
Where do I find company information for revenue projections?

I'd like to get the information for Groupon or another web 2.0 company to see their revenue, subscriber, traffic, etc. curves for our business plan financial projections. They are a close model to...

asked Aug 7 '11 at 03:04
Blank
Kirk Strobeck
80 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.95K Views
How should I start building a social network site?

Early I asked a question about starting a social network company. Thanks for people who answered my question. I learned that I might implement the ideas first then start a company. But how...

asked Jun 2 '11 at 16:25
Blank
Yc Wang
19 points

3 Votes