Product Management Questions

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.61K Views
Setting unrealistic deadlines to push your team harder?

Is it better to set unrealistic deadlines to push your team harder or realistic ones?I have a feel that deadlines are like revenue goals -- you have to set the bar really high in order to get...

asked May 8 '14 at 14:07
Blank
Anthony Talley
11 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.09K Views
What metric to measure product managers?

We're building a recruiting and employee management platform (similar to Yammer).The product records and analyzes metrics for each different type of employee so that we can offer employers of large...

asked Apr 11 '14 at 10:41
Blank
Ariel Jacobs
11 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.33K Views
Product manager salary higher or lower as compared to software engineers?

I'm a software engineer looking to move into a product manager role. Is the salary as of a product manager higher or lower as compared to software engineers?

asked Mar 11 '14 at 14:53
Blank
Edward Glenn
5 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.17K Views
Distinguishing Need to Have vs Must Have in Client Interviews

When I investigate enterprise client software needs, I can easily identify a list of things that can make them happier. (none are necessarily directly cost-cutting or revenue gaining, but all...

asked Oct 16 '13 at 06:38
Blank
Max
113 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.11K Views
Have a great product management process overview?

I'm mentoring a former colleague who wants to improve her product management expertise and skills. She's in the very early planning stages at her company on a new product concept. I'd like to give...

asked Jan 26 '13 at 01:19
Blank
Chris
4,214 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.15K Views
Product Positioning-Large or Small customer focus

We are a software startup and trying to solve a unique problem, which is applicable for both small and large organizations. Is there any recommendation in positioning the product for smaller or...

asked Aug 10 '12 at 04:27
Blank