Motivation Questions

6 Votes
2 Answers
2.1K Views
Startup motivation and consistency

I'm working on a part-time unpaid startup now and everyone seems to be full of energy at the start. However as we go along, everyone seems to start losing grip and considering it as one of their...

asked Jul 26 '11 at 12:24
Blank
Joset
161 points

5 Votes
3 Answers
2.46K Views
How do I make my mother open a side business?

My mother is reaching 55, and she raises ideas for start-ups every now and then. I am a software developer and I'm used to rapid prototyping, so I keep urging her to just go ahead a do it! I...

asked Jul 30 '11 at 22:57
Blank
Nur Ne
186 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.67K Views
When Hope becomes Delusion -- what do you do?

We all know how important it is to remain positive. In the face of insurmountable odds, the strong are those that are able to see the potential, the positive and the path to success. The...

asked May 24 '11 at 02:10
Blank
Joseph Barisonzi
12,141 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.13K Views
Project In A Week / development bootcamp

Our team is thinking of doing a "Project In A Week" (bootcamp), and I'm interested to know if anyone else has experience of doing this or has any advice? The idea behind it is to get away from the...

asked Mar 25 '11 at 02:21
Blank
Tim S
111 points

8 Votes
7 Answers
2.69K Views
Creating camaraderie among people who never see each other

I have a team of people scattered across time zones and the world. Most of these people have never been face-to-face with even one of their colleagues. Most have never heard anyone else's voice. We...

asked Feb 27 '11 at 08:08
Blank
Kenneth Vogt
2,917 points

6 Votes
9 Answers
2.96K Views
I'm exhausted with my consulting business. How can I find the energy?

Cross-post from reddit.com/r/startups. Hey All, I'm Ken, and I run a startup in Houston. I really love my company. We're not super profitable, but we're profitable. My friends and I get to do...

asked Dec 16 '10 at 09:17
Blank