Angel Questions

10 Votes
5 Answers
6.59K Views
Should I pitch my idea to Angel Investors?

We have an idea for a website. I am a software developer, but I don't want to spend all my time creating this site that won't sell or be marketable or popular whatsoever, and make us no...

asked Nov 9 '10 at 04:47
Blank
Scott
165 points

23 Votes
8 Answers
5.74K Views
Any experience with AngelList as startup?

AngelList sends almost hourly Tweets about Angels joining in, however I never heard anything about start-ups. Has anyone given it a shot or thought? How long does the application process takes?...

asked Nov 17 '10 at 04:33
Blank
Usabilitest
1,698 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.69K Views
Scenario: naive entrepreneur approached by angel investor

I am an aerospace engineer. On a whim I went to an entrepreneurial conference at the university that is in my town. And then, on a whim, at the evening pitch session, I pitched some hair-brained...

asked Nov 17 '10 at 15:48
Blank
John Berryman
388 points

8 Votes
3 Answers
2.71K Views
"One Man Startup" - Should a add people before going out looking for funding?

i've been working on a project for the last year or so and during that time 4 out of 5 partners have left, leaving only me. I've turned the project into a modest success and have now received some...

asked Oct 25 '10 at 05:49
Blank
Sherif Buzz
462 points

8 Votes
6 Answers
3.58K Views
First-time meeting with a VC and Angel Investor

Just to give some background, I'm building a software as a service offering which is almost in private beta and I have a few customers lined up to start using it at launch. Its a solo gig so far,...

asked Oct 9 '10 at 14:15
Blank
Javid Jamae
347 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
3.34K Views
6-month budget for a startup?

I'm finally at the stage where it's time to stop coding for 12 hours a day and it's time to raise capital - I've been approached by an angel investor who asked for a 6 month budget. The project...

asked Oct 17 '10 at 06:07
Blank