Partnership Questions

2 Votes
2 Answers
1.77K Views
Venues to reach/hire freelancers cross-country

I'm a design agency who does client-work through freelancers, and I'm looking to hire/partner with people in other states and work with them remotely to expand my reach to cross-country. Think...

asked Nov 17 '11 at 00:09
Blank
Vic Goldfeld
111 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.98K Views
Dividing an LLC and bringing more partners down the road

I have been developing a game for 3 years now. And recently, a friend has joined me to work on the game with me. By next year, we plan to bring along an artist and musician to help us finish the...

asked Nov 6 '11 at 04:35
Blank
Vakey
8 points

0 Votes
4 Answers
2.47K Views
How to decide on a fair partnership model between two partners for a startup?

I and a friend are looking at a start up for a web product. He has come up with an idea and was looking at assembling a team in India for developing a prototype for the product. He is based in...

asked Oct 16 '11 at 23:57
Blank
Esha
1 point

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.4K Views
Splitting up a partnership

I been running a startup as a partnership since April of this year, my partner and I have slowly but surely gotten to the point where we can not work together anymore. I believe if we continue to...

asked Oct 19 '11 at 07:59
Blank
User13909
15 points

2 Votes
8 Answers
7.58K Views
20% equity and CTO. (Story and details). Is this fair?

This is a long exposition. Please bear with me, I think that I need to provide as much specifics as possible, while keeping it as short as possible. Thanks for reading, any feedback is much...

asked Sep 30 '11 at 05:22
Blank
Potential Partnership
13 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
2.21K Views
my non-working partner blocks the sale of the company

My partner and I started the company 7 years ago. Organically grown, After 2 years he left to his home country in the pretext of developing and helping me. While I managed everything here, he was...