Copyright Questions

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.19K Views
Legality of using logos in business

What is the legality of using logos such as Batman or JLS on or in products? If I make a t-shirt Iron on Transfer, with the batman logo or some other logo on it, and sell it, is that legal?

asked Aug 31 '11 at 00:08
Blank
Just Anil
108 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
3.19K Views
IP Ownership Dispute

My partner and I are having a dispute. I wanted to know who owns the code in a company with one technical cofounder (me) who has written the entire code. I was the one who came up the idea and...

asked Aug 19 '11 at 03:03
Blank
Kap
6 points

2 Votes
4 Answers
2.66K Views
Should I use my company's IP?

I've been working for a company as a contractor for several months. While working for this company, I created some seriously sensitive IP. This is IP that is nigh on patentable. My employment with...

asked Aug 26 '11 at 21:13
Blank
John
11 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.83K Views
Royalty free licensing

Ok, noob licensing question. First of all I bought some art off someone and got semi stung when I learnt that I couldn't do what I wanted to do with the produced art, I did not own the rights to it...

asked Aug 3 '11 at 19:23
Blank
Tom
480 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
1.91K Views
Protecting user's data to be used by everyone

I am planning for a website startup, in which i use the data added by the people which is accessible to every other user. Now i want to make sure that the data that has been entered by a particular...

asked Jul 22 '11 at 23:11
Blank
Kraken
133 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.91K Views
Bought some computer art, what can I do with it?

I know I should have sorted this out prior to having it done but it didn't cross my mind and I'm not sure what my legal rights are. I approached a freelance artist to draw an image for my website,...

asked Jul 27 '11 at 21:02
Blank
Tom
480 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.27K Views
How Should I Deal With Intellectual Property