Equity Questions

Equity is ownership that both the business owner and investors have in a company.

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.24K Views
Equity sharing over an iphone app

I have an idea for an iphone app. I want to develop this app. I took an iphone class and tried to develop this app. However, I soon realized you have to be very good to develop a really good app....

asked Aug 3 '11 at 10:18
Blank
Rohit
3 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.43K Views
When to ask for equity, how much?

I am new to the start up world and doing well as a sales executive for the company who was given a base salary to start with no invested interest in the company. The base salary goes down on an...

asked Aug 4 '11 at 10:48
Blank
Ones
6 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.9K Views
What kind of equity should I be looking for? - Tech Startup

I am currently the Director of Engineering for a tech/website startup in NYC. I was hired in Nov 2010 after they obtained an angel investment of around 1 million dollars. I am the second tech...

asked Aug 5 '11 at 07:50
Blank
Commander
111 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.9K Views
Equity size for senior engineer

what is a reasonable equity size for very senior engineer (12-13 yrs) at a 20-40 person startup, the startup is supposedly profitable and has not gone through funding rounds yet and has been around...

asked Aug 6 '11 at 02:38
Blank
User549164
8 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
4K Views
What is founder's stock?

What does it mean when a consultant ask for founders stock in a pre-funded startup for payment? Is it a special class of stock? Is it non-dilutible?

asked Aug 8 '11 at 04:09
Blank
Jirad
105 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.15K Views
Compensation for early startup employee - what is the right balance?

If my company is profitable and able to pay early startup employee at the market salary (compare to MSFT, Google, Apple etc) , should I still need to pay for significant amount of option to...

asked Aug 8 '11 at 23:30
Blank
Howard
126 points

2 Votes
1 Answers