Web Questions

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.85K Views
Do I need traditional marketing for a web startup?

Is traditional marketing (newspapers, magazines, outdoors, tv, radio..and so on) necessary for a web startup in a tough niche (travel industry)?

asked Apr 30 '12 at 16:47
Blank
Daniel
118 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
3.36K Views
what's a fair amount to charge to build and maintain a web site for a small clothing boutique?

I'm a professional programmer. I've been asked to visit the owner of a small downtown clothing boutique because she wants a "web presence". Probably just a simple place holder web site with their...

asked Mar 27 '12 at 23:45
Blank
User11476
141 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
3.34K Views
How to promote a web application?

Does anyone have any opinions on the best way to promote a web application aimed at developers? We have spent the last few months developing an application and it will be released some time this...

asked Feb 15 '12 at 00:47
Blank
Iconic Digital
108 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.58K Views
PUN domain name suffixes

Possible Duplicate: Non .Com Domains - Does it Really Affect Branding? I have been meaning to get on with my idea and first thing - the domain for its website. Naturally it was already taken,...

asked Feb 18 '12 at 03:09
Blank
Kellogs
135 points

6 Votes
3 Answers
2.87K Views
On launching new web application, build or campaign first?

I'm a software guy so the approach I tend towards is to build something which does at least some core functionality first before telling anyone about it, and refine it through usage. But recently...

asked Jan 17 '12 at 21:18
Blank
Barra MacMathuna
133 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.68K Views
What steps should be taken to create a “sustainable” web design (as opposed to graphic design) startup company?

I'm interested in determining the steps needed to create a 'sustainable' startup in web design, which should be somewhat different from graphic design firms. Topics include computing energy cost of...