Employees Questions

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.98K Views
Question about terminating contract with employee

Not sure if this the right place to ask but here it goes: We (myself and 2 founders) found our startup about a year ago. Then we brought on an employee to work part-time and had him sign a...

asked Oct 3 '12 at 06:45
Blank
User19965
6 points

6 Votes
7 Answers
3.1K Views
Potential offer as first employee at startup, worth it?

I am a software engineer with about 2 years experience and currently at a big tech company. I have an offer to join a startup that has just received seed funding of 250k and they're about 6 months...

asked Oct 4 '12 at 18:06
Blank
Rob
31 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.67K Views
Do contractors and part-timers count as employees?

When asked in person, or in an survey, the number of employees a startup has, should one count contractors in that number? What about part-timers or interns?

asked Sep 3 '12 at 04:51
Blank
Philip Seifi
132 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
5.66K Views
Invoicing while full-time employed

I'd need some help in understanding what I need to do, admittedly I am getting into this for the first time. I am full-time employed in a privately held company in the UK. Recently, I started doing...

asked Sep 4 '12 at 19:28
Blank
Diferdin
116 points

2 Votes
5 Answers
2.93K Views
Working as early employee but not get paid

I got hired as an early employee (employee #4) and considered as key engineer of the company. As compensation, I got some stock option grant (1%), and well below market salary (about 30% of what I...

asked Sep 17 '12 at 00:45
Blank
T. W.
11 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
3.74K Views
Example of Agreement (template) with Company for doing stuff in spare time

According to related topic: If I'm working at a company, do they have intellectual property rights to the stuff I do in my spare time? (and related : Intellectual Property and Side-Projects in...

asked Aug 12 '12 at 19:24
Blank
Grzegorz Wierzowiecki
126 points

2 Votes