Entrepreneurs Questions

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.07K Views
How can I reduce the costs of deployment of my web application on the servers?

I am a Java Web Application Developer. I have an idea for a web application project that I am working on. I personally believe that this web app has potential to become a widely popular website,...

asked Mar 27 '11 at 04:25
Blank
Aklin81
125 points

12 Votes
10 Answers
3.09K Views
Is it about more than money?

Is it all about making money -- or is there something more? Is there value in a mission about positive impact on the world? Is there a value in start-ups that are addressing issues of global...

asked Mar 29 '11 at 09:48
Blank
Joseph Barisonzi
12,141 points

4 Votes
5 Answers
5.4K Views
What is the difference between a entrepreneur and a social entrepreneur?

What is the different between a entrepreneur and a social entrepreneur? Are all social entrepreneur also entrepreneur? Are social entrepreneurs not real entrepreneurs? How much "mission" does...

asked Mar 30 '11 at 07:02
Blank
Joseph Barisonzi
12,141 points

10 Votes
8 Answers
3.34K Views
Help! I'm a serial entrepreneur that keeps coming up with ideas that never get completed

I am a web applications developer and one of my big problems in launching my own self-initiated and funded web applications is that I just can't stop coming up with application ideas. Seriously, I...

asked Feb 22 '11 at 18:09
Blank
Digital Sea
1,613 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.91K Views
Prospect asks for client references, you don't have any what do you say to get the deal?

If you are doing a direct sale and don't have any client references to offer, and the prospect is interested in going forward but needs client references what do you do? How can you still get the...

asked Feb 25 '11 at 06:57
Blank
Stacey
484 points

7 Votes
4 Answers
2.6K Views
True Story: I broke one relationship, and missed another because of my startup, is it worth it?