Funding Questions

Everything you need to know to fund and raise capital for your startup or small business. Advice from entrepreneurs and investors.

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.01K Views
Is it legal to pay someone a commission for helping us raise funding?

Our startup is at a very early stage, and we do not want any institutional funding at this moment, for reasons out of the scope of this question. We are instead looking for funding from friends and...

asked Apr 5 '12 at 03:36
Blank
Royal1122
252 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
1.87K Views
What do kickstarters want in return?

I was looking at kickstarter to get some funding for a possible business venture. Kickstarter funding would cover entity filing fees and other costs or licenses and materials. I have seen some...

asked Mar 15 '12 at 12:35
Blank
Cqm
11 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.52K Views
Whats my next step?

My name is Stephen. This is my first time at your site so I'll explain where I'm at with my product and hopefully I can get a little feedback on what you might think is the best "next step". 1.)...

asked Mar 17 '12 at 23:07
Blank
Stephen
16 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
4.03K Views
Statistics about startup success vs. failure rates?

Are there any statistics that measure the success vs. failure rates of startups? The definition of success would be to attract first or second round of funding and failure would be to not get...

asked Mar 8 '12 at 17:38
Blank
Eminemence
108 points

4 Votes
4 Answers
4.58K Views
Can startup funding cover founder's personal expenses?

I and a friend of mine are working on our own web startup. Right now we are coding the whole thing and would be looking for investors 3-4 months down the line. My question is, can we include our...

asked Mar 10 '12 at 09:32
Blank
Sandip Dev
33 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
1.89K Views
Pitch for funding while the company is in the process of being registered