LLC Questions

A corporate structure whose members cannot be held personally liable for the company's debts or liabilities. Combines characteristics of corporations and partnerships or sole proprietorship.

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.78K Views
Partners in an LLC

I'm about to bring on two partners in my LLC. However both have indicated that the "partnership" would be between my company and each of their incorporated entities. Is that normal? What is the...

asked Jan 27 '12 at 09:36
Blank
Chris Lively
443 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
3.44K Views
Taxes on non US-resident LLC owner?

I am working on launching an online product site and registering it as an LLC in Delaware. I am a non-US resident and will get the company registered through LegalZoom.com or Incorporate.com. It...

asked Jan 30 '12 at 19:48
Blank
Ali
179 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
3.15K Views
Are you taxed on revenue or income?

As a single owner of an LLC, are you required to pay taxes on the LLC's profit or revenue?

asked Jan 31 '12 at 00:10
Blank
Ali
179 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.28K Views
How to tax deduct Home Office in an LLC with multiple members?

I have an LLC with multiple partners (members) that work from home. We're a tech startup company. We each work from home, and want to take advantage of the home office tax deduction. Is this...

asked Feb 2 '12 at 05:06
Blank
Box Cat
5 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
4.64K Views
How to convert a single member LLC into a LLC with multiple members?

I started as a single member LLC. I found some great partners. How do I add them into the LLC as members? What needs to be signed between us, is there a specific document we should maintain? Who...

asked Feb 2 '12 at 05:13
Blank
Box Cat
5 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.38K Views
Tax implications of giving out prizes/raffles for my startup customers