Partnerships Questions

14 Votes
5 Answers
3.39K Views
When to drop a co-founder?

There are some excellent posts on how to select a co-founder and what qualities you should look for. I firmly believe in 'try it out', and have been for about 5 months. In that time I've also come...

asked Mar 29 '11 at 10:51
Blank
Rsg
313 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.35K Views
How do I go from 100% ownership to partnership?

My question is not about tax and legal procedures (I'll let my CPA and lawyer handle those), but rather about TRUST. Trust or... CHECKS & BALANCES. I am a programmer who owns a small Internet...

asked Mar 17 '11 at 02:27
Blank
Kev Ri
16 points

3 Votes
5 Answers
2.59K Views
Problems with partner

A little background: A few months ago, I approached a good friend of mine with a nice offer:To make apps for a specific platform along with marketing and distributing them. He knew very little...

asked Mar 21 '11 at 09:08
Blank
Maq
197 points

2 Votes
4 Answers
2.42K Views
One-man startup wondering if I should recruit help, and the smart way to go about it

I'm looking to start a website to supplement my day gig. I have the ideas, funds, and skills to do pretty much everything by myself, except for the front-end design. I plan to own the site under my...

asked Mar 22 '11 at 07:20
Blank
User8810
13 points

4 Votes
2 Answers
2.63K Views
Getting an idea off the ground, and protecting it at the same time

This is my first question on here, so please excuse me if I haven't got used to any cultural norms this stack site has. I have an idea, a great idea. An idea that I truly believe, with maybe a...

asked Mar 11 '11 at 21:17
Blank
Mild Fuzz
121 points

6 Votes
8 Answers
3.91K Views
Sharing workload between partners when I am the only developer?

I have been dipping my toes into a web-based startup idea with two others. They approached me with the original seed of an idea, but neither are developers. So I would be building the (fairly...

asked Mar 12 '11 at 16:23
Blank