Business Plan Questions

0 Votes
3 Answers
7.02K Views
What sort of business type is a video game company? Manufacturing?

I am a college student and I am supposed to be creating a business plan for a school project. I decided to create a faux video game company in order to satisfy the criteria of the project, but I've...

asked Jun 8 '12 at 08:22
Blank
Nicholas Coovert
3 points

7 Votes
2 Answers
2.39K Views
How to determine the business potential of an idea?

I am an IT engineer, I am familiar with programming and website development (not a complete expert though), I am also good with servers, OS, security and networking etc (whole 9 yards of IT). What...

asked Jun 12 '12 at 17:46
Blank
Kapish M
134 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.16K Views
Seek advices: Raise Money or not?

I've $100,000 from my personal money for a new company. I was thinking about going to Austin, TX, as I've heard Silicon Valley is more to raise money than to actually develop apps. Viewing all the...

asked May 25 '12 at 23:55
Blank
Hartator
116 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.11K Views
Using Dubai as a tax haven - US nationals

My friend approached me with a business idea of selling a service to allow US business owners to incorporate in Dubai in order to avoid taxes. She resides in Dubai and owns a business there, and...

asked May 31 '12 at 10:55
Blank
Chris
1 point

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.67K Views
Business Plan question on owner equity

This is my first business so excuse me. I'm establishing a salary for myself as an employee but suppose I wanted a percentage of sold goods also. Should that be included in the budget against sales...

asked Jun 1 '12 at 01:09
Blank
Chieftec
10 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
1.63K Views
Inventory management

we have a simple spare parts selling business online. At present We store and search parts from stores manually. Which is becoming hard day by day as inventory is growing. The solution I thought is...

asked May 9 '12 at 19:43
Blank
Eagleye
108 points

1 Votes