Management Questions

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.04K Views
Code Review & System (Re)Architecture

I've recently been brought on with a small startup to serve as their technical advisor to a group of developers offshore. The product is an ASP .NET WebForms application. One of my first tasks was...

asked Jun 29 '11 at 01:24
Blank
Yuck
257 points

2 Votes
9 Answers
2.93K Views
How to Guide the Amount that Employees Work?

I run a well-funded startup. We're fortunate to have built a kick-ass team with a great product and good early traction. But I worry that our team's work ethic is sliding into stasis. Most of my...

asked Jun 3 '11 at 14:13
Blank
Randy B
14 points

1 Votes
4 Answers
2.48K Views
Will employer invest in my idea?

Let me describe a situation I happened to be in by now several times. I work in the field of detector/electronics/imaging systems development. I often get some new technical ideas and solutions,...

asked May 23 '11 at 02:26
Blank
Nick
6 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.34K Views
New Project Management startup business

What's the best way to market startup project management/facilities consulting company for homeowners, churches and businesses?

asked May 17 '11 at 23:49
Blank
Mc Cants
16 points

5 Votes
4 Answers
2.54K Views
Running a dating site - Use volunteers for administration - how to keep them motivated?

I'm running a dating site and I have 3 volunteers working on the administration (approving photos, profiles, removing stalkers, etc). The problem I'm having is that they are, as volunteers, very...

asked Apr 26 '11 at 20:54
Blank
Sherif Buzz
462 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.73K Views
Hiring and Skills Testing

Does anyone know of a comparable service to test a users skills to what they provide on elance? I like the ability to test various skills but I'm not sure if it preferable to have them set up an...

asked Apr 26 '11 at 23:53
Blank
Scott
468 points

4 Votes
1 Answers
2.71K Views
How to go ROWE (result only work environment)?