Management Questions

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.19K Views
Functional model of co-founders work

Here's the problem for software development startup. We're two. One can do a decent hard-skill programming. The other one don't know anything, except he has some capital ( approx. less than 10k,...

asked Dec 12 '12 at 19:13
Blank
Peter
6 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
2.78K Views
How do I pull this team together again?

I'll try to keep this as brief as I can. Recently I have taken up a position within a big agency where I am responsible for an 'innovation cell'. People can voluntarily join this cell and they get...

asked Nov 12 '12 at 21:46
Blank
Maikel
18 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
3.18K Views
Looking for advice on developing my skills as a CTO

I'm currently in the process of building a startup with two co-founders (both are business people). Since I've been a developer in a wide-range of technologies I'll handle the CTO role. This won't...

asked Nov 2 '12 at 00:49
Blank
Alex K.
18 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
3.24K Views
What business model "frameworks" are available to help lead/manage a business?

As the FAQ for this site notes: Topics include financing, hiring employees, legal, marketing, sales, compensation plans, banking, payroll, benefits, and more. There are a lot of different but...

asked Oct 11 '12 at 13:53
Blank
Randy Syring
116 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.97K Views
What are techniques to elicit requirements from customers who don't understand their needs?

Question: How do you prevent a situation where you have to produce work-product work first and get client feedback before getting on the right track to meet their needs? Are there techniques to...

asked Oct 18 '12 at 10:34
Blank
Daniel Skowro?Ski
18 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
3.36K Views
How to structure even number of board of directors?