Development Questions

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.1K Views
Developer IP and personal Coding

My friend and I recently started our own service company. Since we have no technical background, we found a development guy to join our team. We ended up filing for an LLC two months afterwards (we...

asked Jul 22 '11 at 05:21
Blank
Mo K.
6 points

4 Votes
3 Answers
2.49K Views
Development (as a non-developer) Outsource v Inhouse

What are the pitfalls and advantages to outsourcing the development of a start up's product. I am not a programmer, my background is in business. I am more inclined to outsource as I am not located...

asked Jul 5 '11 at 13:05
Blank
Eric Littleton
107 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.03K Views
When a startup should hire a sys admin?

The startup is growing and you have now 5 full-time devs on your team. You have an older application which is up and running in production and a new web application almost ready to be released. You...

asked Jul 6 '11 at 18:49
Blank
Dervlap
28 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.12K Views
Good resources to hire developer on a work basis

Is there a place where I could hire a developer (or a team) based on functional specs I would submit. What I am envisioning is a site where I would submit a description of my project and get access...

asked Jun 30 '11 at 07:44
Blank
J Delage
277 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.8K Views
At a crossroads-Whether to launch or seek more time/funding for more development

I have spent considerable resources on the development of a networking/eCommerce site and have since changed my focus on the core idea for the business to the extent that the website is not 100%...

asked Jul 1 '11 at 10:53
Blank
Ss1225
18 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.41K Views
How do I figure out how much stock to give a developer working short term in exchange for equity?