Marketing Questions

Marketing is the process of communicating the value of a product or service to customers, for the purpose of influencing buyer behavior and/or precipitate behavioral change.

2 Votes
3 Answers
4.01K Views
What is/was the elevator pitch of Facebook?

An elevator pitch is a short summary used to quickly and simply define a product, service, or organization and its value proposition. What was the elevator pitch of Facebook when it started?...

asked May 20 '12 at 23:54
Blank
Anlai
375 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
2.01K Views
Niche market ok if startup and operating costs are low?

i know, i know: go after large markets. the math is easier. but my business plan calls for selling an inexpensively developed but highly compelling product to a niche industry. further, the...

asked May 23 '12 at 10:32
Blank
Brianb
21 points

6 Votes
5 Answers
3K Views
Hire a sales guy for a part-time start-up?

Background: I'm a tech guy with alot of product building experience I've built and recently launched a SaaS/cloud application for a niche market, targeting small-size companies The product...

asked May 23 '12 at 11:39
Blank
Cloud Mark
125 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.42K Views
How Would You Market A Product To High Schools? (Most Effective Way)?

Lets's say you guys had a product you sold for $20. Let's say the product was for high school football coaches. What would be the most effective way to reach the North American Market? The only...

asked Apr 28 '12 at 10:03
Blank
Mike
11 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.88K Views
Do I need traditional marketing for a web startup?

Is traditional marketing (newspapers, magazines, outdoors, tv, radio..and so on) necessary for a web startup in a tough niche (travel industry)?

asked Apr 30 '12 at 16:47
Blank
Daniel
118 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.68K Views
Marketing a free service