Ideas Questions

6 Votes
4 Answers
2.58K Views
What are the steps for getting a tech startup off the ground when you're the only team member?

I'm a software developer with over a decade of experience writing code. I've recently had an idea for a tech startup and am in the process of creating a prototype website and a pitch deck for the...

asked Dec 9 '12 at 04:56
Blank
Scott
136 points

1 Votes
5 Answers
2.74K Views
How do I validate an iPhone or iPad app idea for restaurants?

I have an iPhone/iPad app idea for which I can build an MVP pretty quickly (about a week or two at most). My target customers are local restaurants. How do I approach local restaurants to validate...

asked Nov 26 '12 at 09:16
Blank
Russell
180 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.29K Views
What are things customers could do for a discount?

I have a friend who runs a business that decorates special events. He deals a lot with customers who's budget is much less than his normal prices, but he normally just gives them huge discounts...

asked Nov 19 '12 at 10:59
Blank
Glycan
113 points

14 Votes
3 Answers
3.04K Views
When to compete on an idea?

I spend a lot of time thinking about potential start up ideas. I come up with a couple every now and then, but when I go searching online there is always quite a few competitors. I don't think I've...

asked Oct 24 '12 at 06:24
Blank
Brian D.
173 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.03K Views
Should a great project to solve one problem become a start-up?

Some time back, I set out to solve a specific problem: How can I help people who haven't met yet collaborate to create great ideas ahead of weekend startup events?I couldn't find a site out there...

asked Oct 25 '12 at 03:15
Blank
Jeremy Parsons
5,197 points

8 Votes
2 Answers
2.5K Views
When a huge company copies your startup