Marketing Questions

Marketing is the process of communicating the value of a product or service to customers, for the purpose of influencing buyer behavior and/or precipitate behavioral change.

5 Votes
4 Answers
1.72K Views
How to be recognised?

I have an online game. It's been running for almost three years. Users repeatedly acclaim the game as a very good one. We've had some users sign up on the opening day who still play the game...

asked Nov 27 '12 at 04:49
Blank
Niet The Dark Absol
128 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.81K Views
Rebranding a New Web Company

I have a website that I have been working on for a few months and I have a pretty decent social media following as well as a lot of visitors on my website and we have decided we need to change the...

asked Nov 28 '12 at 07:13
Blank
Clifgray
200 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.14K Views
Is sending email a good way to validate an idea with developer companies

So I have built a prototype and I want to validate the idea. Basically it is a social media data mining tool for developers to get feedback for their apps. We retrieve unstructured data from...

asked Nov 28 '12 at 09:51
Blank
Woojah
113 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.93K Views
How to get initial users (critical mass) for the product location search site?

I start a product location search site. the idea is retailers give us the data of their products, so that their users can search their products by location and keywords. We've got a problem, how...

asked Nov 28 '12 at 10:00
Blank
Justicepenny
106 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.44K Views
Dealing with Free and Lite Version of Competitors

We are new to the software field and have been launched ~4 months = 8 sales so far.The conversion rate is 0.5 %.Product is priced around $25-$30 We are in a market with lot of competition,in fact...

asked Nov 28 '12 at 22:17
Blank
James
11 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.21K Views
How helpful is a blog for social ecommerce website