Sales Questions

Discuss startup sales strategies and what it takes to sell the product that you’ve designed and developed.

0 Votes
2 Answers
1.91K Views
Pricing. Do you think USD120/Day is a reasonable rate for an English-Chinese translator in Mainland China?

When you need a translator to accompany you to factories, what rate do you think is reasonable for an English-Chinese translator in Mainland China?

asked May 1 '11 at 14:13
Blank
Steven
1 point

12 Votes
2 Answers
2.82K Views
Sales pipelines. Should you only have 1 in a B2B software development company?

So you understand our scope : We are a custom software development company who have 2 primary markets Mid sized companies who have ongoing internal needs for...

asked Apr 18 '11 at 15:46
Blank
Robin Vessey
8,394 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
5.05K Views
Is this teired commission schedule for referrals fair?

I'm an independent software consultant who is looking for referrals. I've paid for referrals before and have noticed that sometimes I was happy with the price and sometimes I was not. For example,...

asked Apr 22 '11 at 06:39
Blank
Timid Developer
30 points

4 Votes
4 Answers
2.47K Views
Should I offer a site tour on my home page?

In the not so distant future, I will be launching a site that is mostly for businesses and is largely Software as a Service. I am wondering what you think about the pros and cons of having a pretty...

asked Apr 22 '11 at 11:02
Blank
User9886
21 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.31K Views
What is a fair amount to pay for consulting referrals?

I'm an independent software consultant who is looking for referrals. I've come to the conclusion that perhaps I should pay for them and earlier today posted this question about a teired commision...

asked Apr 22 '11 at 13:46
Blank
Timid Developer
30 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.56K Views
Commission for in-house sales activity