Getting Started Questions

These are the basics you'll need if you're looking to be an entrepreneur and start marketing yourself.

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.09K Views
Is it a good idea to find a co-founder with good business orientation?

I am a tech person and have been longing to create a startup but don't have enough skills in making business plans. Do you think is it a good idea to find a co-founder? Someone with orientation to...

asked Sep 10 '13 at 09:17
Blank
Abel Melquiades Callejo
47 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.61K Views
If I want to start my own Software Company and Employ people abroad - do I need to register with RCA for a business number?

To begin I am a software enthusiast with minimal business experience. I want to start a sole proprietorship where I develop ideas and then have people help me develop them for me. (people...

asked Sep 12 '13 at 06:30
Blank
B Dillan
13 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
3.47K Views
I am a senior software engineer who wants to start my own software development company

I am working as a software engineer at different posts since a decade and now I am looking to start my own software development company. My business model would be offshore development. I have...

asked Sep 13 '13 at 02:47
Blank
Vicky
101 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
2.32K Views
Choosing a right path to start own IT Company?

I am a web developer working for a normal IT company. My dream,my goal to start my own IT company. AS i have observed lot, many small private organizations in my locality are still using paper...

asked Sep 14 '13 at 23:41
Blank
Bhargava Katta
16 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.91K Views
UK Company Doing US Start-Up

UK company wants to start up a subsidiary in the US. The first employee and the person heading it up will be a Canadian citizen living in Montreal. What issues if any does this structure pose?

asked Sep 20 '13 at 06:39
Blank
Jim Thompson
1 point

3 Votes
1 Answers
2.08K Views